Award Categories

The Association for Decentralised Energy's annual awards showcase innovation, best practice and achievements across heat, power, flexibility and efficiency. The Awards provide an opportunity for organisations and professionals from across the sector to celebrate success and collective attainment.

The Essence of the Awards

We are looking for good news stories to help celebrate and promote our industry’s achievements. We want to hear how your project made a difference, about the journey you took people on and the impact you’ve made. We’re particularly interested in how you’ve excelled at customer service, contributed to a just energy transition to net zero and see the energy system as a whole.

Award Categories

This year’s award categories are:

  1. Project: Heat
  2. Project: Energy Efficiency
  3. Project: Industrial Energy
  4. Project: Flexibility
  5. Project: Energy Smart Places
  6. Digitalisation
  7. Supply Chain and Skills Development
  8. Leadership in Diversity
  9. Individual: Rising Star

Any scale of project can enter any of the categories, from industrial to domestic and everything in between. Each project can only be entered into one category. The judges may move entries into different categories if they feel it is a better fit.

You can read more about the Award Categories and what the judges will be looking for in our Guidance document.

Please also read the Decentralised Energy Awards Rules document, which sets out how to make sure that your awards entry is compliant.

The awards are now closed for entries. Short-listed entries can be seen here and the winners announced at the ADE Awards Dinner on Wednesday 12th June 2024 in London.

If you have any questions or need more information, please contact